Can I stop or recall a campaign?

Sorry, but if you've already clicked “Send” or a scheduled campaign has deployed, there’s no way to stop it or recall the email.

Fortunately most people out there are pretty forgiving and recognize mistakes for what they are: mistakes. However, if it’s a mistake you need to fix right away, there are two things you can do to mitigate the damage.

 

Send a follow-up email.

Acknowledge the mistake and reprint any incorrect dates or major promotional errors. You should mention the error in the subject line if you can. 

 

Replace an incorrect image.

If you've sent out a campaign with the wrong image, you may be able to replace it. This option works if:

  • The image you are replacing was uploaded directly to the Media Library and was not uploaded through the template builder.
  • The new image you are putting in your template has the exact same name as the previous (wrong) image.
  • The subscriber hasn't downloaded the images yet. (Note: Gmail caches the original image when the first subscriber loads it so unfortunately overwriting the wrong image may not work for Gmail subscribers)

1.  Go to Libraries > Media

 

2.  Click "Upload Files"

Browse to your desktop and find the image you want to use to replace the old (wrong) image in your template. Remember, it needs to have the exact same name as the incorrect image.

3.  When subscribers download your images in your email they will see the new image.

You'll need to move quickly once you realize the mistake in your email. Email open rates are usually highest in the first few hours after deployment. 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk